J.CREW – TAKE ADDITIONAL 20% OFF FINAL SALE!

28 Dec

Additional 20% discount on J.Crew’s Final Sale! Expires 1/1/08. No coupon needed. Definitely hurry before all the good stuff run out. I recommend going to the site early in the mornings! And for Free shipping. Use online code: FREESHIP. Don’t know how long the code will last!

Check out their coat sale! If you’re petite I totally recommend J.Crew’s petite sized coats because the fit and length are PERFECT. A coat could cost around $200 or less (when it’s on sale) but it will look like it cost you waaaay more because their coats are SO nicely tailored! I own three J.Crew coats myself (and yes, I did wait till they were on sale). πŸ™‚

1228-jcrew-bella-velet.jpg

Petite velvet Bella jacket (was $158, now on sale $119.99 + 20% off) velvetumm…so lovely!

1228-jcrew-cashmere.jpg

Petite wool-cashmere plaza coat with Thinsulate (was $345, now on sale $239.99 +20% off)

1228-jcrew-dani.jpg

Petite wool-cashmere Dani coat (was $325, now on sale $229.99 + 20%off)

131-jcrew-sybil-2.jpg

Petite double-cloth Sybil coat with Thinsulate (was $318, now $219.99)

7 Responses to “J.CREW – TAKE ADDITIONAL 20% OFF FINAL SALE!”

  1. Tina December 28, 2007 at 3:42 am #

    I LOVE J.Crew coats. It’s kinda expensive, but I can’t complain. The quality is great, and I love the fact that they have petite sizes. I’m a shrimp… 5 feet tall! Great website for people like me. I keep coming back ! =)

  2. Adrienne December 31, 2007 at 3:11 am #

    I received as a gift the Dani coat in a size 0 but really need the petite 4. I’m 5’1 and 108 lbs. The arm holes are really low and I have to keep shrugging to keep the armholes a little higher and it is tight across my chest-I can’t wear winter clothes underneath it. Do you have any problems with the low armholes on your JCrew coats? That’s the biggest problem with this coat. It will hurt a lot of feelings if I exchange this coat so I need to be sure. Your speedy reply is appreciated. Thanks!!!

  3. luxegirl January 3, 2008 at 1:30 pm #

    Hi Adrienne,

    I don’t have that problem with J.Crew coats. Low armholes are a thing of the past! I can pretty much guarantee you that you won’t have that problem either if you order the coat in petite.

    You’ve got a couple of options.

    1. Tell the person you looooove the coat but the armholes are too low (pout) and that you want to exchange it for a petite size through J.Crew’s customer service (800-562-0258) if you have the order# and his/her billing address.

    OR

    2. You can return the coat to a J.Crew store and get a gift card for the exchange! With the gift card, you can order the same coat in petite (hope they have the color you want!) on their customer service phone. (I believe shipping & handling would be free too)

    I think it’s better to exchange the coat for one that fits. J.Crew coats are pricey (but worth it) so I’m sure whoever gave it to you would rather see you exchange it for one that fits (whether it’s the same style or a different one) or else it would have been a waste of good money. πŸ˜‰

    Good luck! πŸ™‚

  4. Dee January 30, 2008 at 9:04 pm #

    Do you know if petite 0 and petite 2 are a lot different for jcrew coats?
    I want to get the Petite double-cloth Sybil coat with Thinsulate in petite 0 but there’s only petite 2 left… And they still have to petite double-cloth lady day coat in size 0 but i prefer the sybil coat… I’ve never tried on jcrew coat petite 0 or 2 so I’m not sure but I always fit in their extra small or 0.
    Thanks!!!!!

  5. luxegirl January 31, 2008 at 3:50 am #

    Hi Dee,

    Great choice! πŸ™‚ According to J.Crew, the Sybil coat has a classic fit. Here are the measurements for the Sybil coat with Thinsulate in size:

    Petite 0 – Across shoulders (14.25 inches), Bust (35 in), Waist (31.5 in), Hip (39 in), Length (33 in), Sleeve (29.5 in)

    Petite 2 – Across shoulders (14.50 inches), Bust (36 in), Waist (32.5 in), Hip (40 in), Length (33.25 in), Sleeve (29.88 in)

    ******Only an inch difference in the bust, waist and hip. Everything else is less than an inch in difference!******

    However you’ll start to see real differences when you compare petite 0 and petite 2 to a regular size 0. The differences are in the coat and sleeve lengths…

    Size 0 – Across shoulders (14.50 inches), Bust (35.5 in), Waist (32.5 in), Hip (40.5 in), Length (35 in), Sleeve (31.63 in)

    So after a little comparing, it looks like petite 2 would fit you if you normally wear a size 0 or extra small.

    If you have any other concerns about that coat (item# 90888), you could also give J.Crew a call at 800-562-0258 (they are available to talk 24 hours a day, seven days). Their customer service people are really nice.

    Hope that helps! πŸ˜‰

  6. jcrewsuits January 31, 2008 at 7:40 pm #

    Have you ever tried to return a “final sale” item at the store?

  7. luxegirl February 1, 2008 at 4:12 am #

    Hi Jcrewsuits,

    I’ve never tried to return a ‘final sale’ item at the store but you betcha I’ve thought about it!!!!!! lol πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

